I love Sammy!

IMG_2613I am a librarian at a local elementary school and I have the privilege to have the youngest girl (pictured above) in one of my classes. After I dismissed the kids to find a book to checkout, she came up to me and said, “I love Sammy! I’m glad I could go to Sammy’s party.” She was referring to the open house we had after Sammy’s talk on Sunday. I nearly lost it right there. Luckily there was another kid requesting my attention and I was easily able to send her on her way and quickly address the next kid, otherwise I would have scared all the kids with my uncontrollable sobbing!

[written by Sammy’s mom]

Leave a Reply

