Downingtown #18 – Goodbye d-town… :(

Hello friends and family!! What a crazy week it has been!

This week we went to a less active members house and met her and her
boyfriend who is not a member. They are awesome!! So we set up a time
to meet with them like two days later and went back and taught the
restoration. Halfway through the lesson C… (the one who’s not a
member), says, “Yeah, I just really want you to start coming over here
because I want to learn more about the church so I can become a
member.” Yay for C…!!

Another thing that happened this week was we’ve been trying to contact
this referral from the Elders in our ward and every time we tried she
wasn’t home! So we were going to be up in her area on Sunday and
decided to stop by in the evening and she was outside!! So we go over
and talk to her and she’s all, “Yeah, I would love to meet with you
and I’ll definitely come to church next Sunday!!” Yay! I’m so excited
for her!

We’ve still been working with a lot of less active members, things are
going well!!

On Friday we had transfer calls… I will be leaving d-town 😦 I’m SO
sad to leave here, but I am looking forward to what Heavenly Father
has in store for me and my next area and companion!! Something that my
district leader said that I agree 100% with was: “Everyone knows that
it’s hard to leave behind your family to go on a mission, but what
they don’t tell you is how hard it is when you keep doing it
throughout your mission every time you go to a new area.” I am
seriously so sad to leave this area, everyone here is like family, and
I am already looking forward to the day that I can come back and visit
loved ones in Downingtown! (:

I still have to finish packing so sorry this isn’t a long email! But I
want you all to know that I know that this church is true, that this
is the way to return to live with our Father in Heaven. And we are not
done after baptism, living what we believe for the rest of our lives
is just as important! Heavenly Father is just waiting to bless us, He
gives us those blessings when we live the gospel and follow the
example of Christ. Following the gospel of Jesus Christ will make your
life so much easier, I promise. (:

I hope you all have a wonderful week! And I love you to the moon and back!!

Love,
Sister Sammy Gomm (:

Leave a Reply

