Yesterday was Zone Conference (Tuesday pday) – Susquehanna #2

Hello friends and family!!

 What a crazy week it’s been up in Susquehanna!! 

 

We’ve been out talking to everyone! We have met so many amazing people and I am so grateful that I get to serve here in the tiny Susquehanna branch!! (: 

 

We had a miracle this week!! We were out finding and had decided the night before while planning to stop by a potential investigator who lives on our street. So Tuesday afternoon we went out and knocked on their door. A man named J… answered and we got talking and we asked if there was a time we could teach him more about the gospel. He thinks for a minute and he’s all, well I have time right now. So we taught him the restoration which was so crazy because his brother and wife were making random comments that had nothing to do with what we were talking about, but the spirit was still so strong! We invited him to read from the Book of Mormon and to pray and ask God if it was true. He was more than willing to accept this and we also invited him to church. He was hesitant about this but told us that he might come. Well, Sunday rolls around and none of the investigators that had told us they were coming came to church. But about halfway through sacrament meeting I see J… walk in!! He waves at us and sits down in the back. After sacrament meeting everyone in the branch was introducing themselves to him and we asked if he was going to stay for Sunday School. His response: “Well, I’m here aren’t I?” Our branch mission leader taught Sunday School and did an AMAZING job!! J… was fully participating and asking so many questions it was so great! After that we went back to the chapel where we have Priesthood and Relief Society (they just partition off a little section for Priesthood so it’s super distracting because if you’re not focused you just get a little bit of both meetings the whole time.) So I must admit I heard more of Priesthood than I did of Relief Society. J… volunteered to read a story that had to do with the lesson and afterwards he paused for a minute then said, “Wow. That is exactly what I needed to hear.” The men then all participated in helping him understand that God is his loving Heavenly Father, and He wants what’s best for him and it’s not a coincidence that we met him. It was just so great and I’m so grateful that we were an answer to his prayers, after that J… stated that he is going to really start reading the Book of Mormon. I already love him so much and I’m so grateful that I got to meet him! I pray that he will continue to progress and desire to learn more about the gospel!!

 

I am running out of time, but I just want you all to know that I love you and I’m so proud of each of you!! Find ways to come closer to Christ this week!! 

 

I love you to the moon and back!! 
Love,
Sister Sammy Gomm (:
Leave a Reply

