I want a truck!! – Susquehanna #7

Hello!!!

What a CRAZY week it’s been!!!! Wow! They split our area, so now
Sister Brown and I are together in Susquehanna and Sister Simmons and
her new companion, Sister Francis, are in Great Bend! It’s crazy to
have two sets of missionaries in our tiny little branch, but it is SO
fun!! Sister Simmons and Sister Francis haven’t gotten their new house
yet, so there are four of us staying in our house right now!! It is SO
fun!!

Sister Francis, Sister Simmons, Sister Gomm & Sister Brown

As for our area, how we have it split right now is pretty rough. Great
bend has everyone that we were teaching besides 2 investigators, 2
recent converts and 1 less active member. Basically it’s going to take
A LOT to reach the goals we have set for this week! But I know that
Heavenly Father will help us! We’re also going to fix how the area is
split to make it better for us!! But until then we’re doing a lot of
finding!! (: it’s seriously so fun! This area is amazing!!

One of the best parts is that I’m now driving the truck!! And wow! I
LOVE it!!! It’s very essential for this area too, because there are so
many hills, dirt roads, and pot holes!! Seriously, they’re
everywhere!!!!!

truck

We had interviews with our Mission President this week! They are
always the best! President gave me some WONDERFUL advice on how to
help the people in this area, and I’m so excited to put things into
action! It’s going to be an amazing transfer in Susquehanna!! I can
feel it!! (:

Since we’ve been doing mostly finding I’ve really come to love talking
to people! It still scares me most of the time, but I love getting to
know others and being able to help them feel the spirit and help them
understand that God loves them. We met this woman named F… this
past week. She is so sweet!! She lives a few streets up from us and we
knocked on her door and the conversation was just rolling from then
on!! She is searching for truth and is really interested in reading
the Book of Mormon! We are meeting with her tomorrow and I am SO
excited!!

I’m sorry I don’t have a lot of time this week! But something I’ve
really learned this week is that you truly can’t judge anyone. You
can’t assume that someone you pass by won’t accept what you are going
to share with them, you can’t judge that no one is home because all of
the lights are off in the house. We need to let everyone have the
opportunity to hear the gospel! It just brings so much happiness and
joy, it really is for everyone!!

I hope you all have a great week!! I love you to the moon and back!!

Love,
Sister Sammy Gomm (:

Leave a Reply

