Susquehanna #10

Hello friends and family!

Wow. What a crazy week. Almost every single appointment that we had fell through! It was so sad! We did have a lesson with the D… family this week though and it went SO well!! We taught the word of wisdom as part of their reteaching, and wow. I just love the D… family SO much!! They are the best!!

We are trying to build our teaching pool so we’ve been doing A LOT of finding! I think we’re going to knock on every single door in this area by the time I leave here!! It’s so fun though, everyone here is so amazing!!

This upcoming week the rest of the visitors center missionaries are supposed to be coming up here. They’ve had them in trios throughout the mission and they’re bringing them all up here so we can start our training for the visitors center next week! It’s going to be exciting! Really no one knows what’s going on still and all of our branch members keep asking us what’s going to happen but none of us know! I’m excited to find out though!

Last Monday we had family home evening at our branch mission leaders house with a less active member that the great bend sisters are actually teaching, but it was SO fun!! They have the funniest traditions for fhe! It was the best!

This week Sister Brown and I were looking over our notes that we had taken from the mtc. It was so cool to re-read all of those things that I had written down then. I have learned so much from them, it’s crazy! One thing that was clearly talked about a lot was that we need to talk to everyone. And that is the truth! It’s so important to talk to everyone because you never know who is ready to hear about the gospel!! Sister Brown and I are really working on that this week!!

I’m sorry this is so short, but just know that I know that this church is true! I wouldn’t be doing this if it wasn’t. I love this gospel so much, it’s so important to live it in every part of our lives. I truly am so grateful for it. The Book of Mormon is true. It’s such an amazing book. If you haven’t read it, READ IT!!! Seriously. It will change your life for the better. I promise.

I love you to the moon and back!!

Love,

Sister Gomm (:

Leave a Reply

