So Many People!

Friends and family!

Hello! I hope you are all doing well! It has been a crazy week!! On
Tuesday Sister Eckman and I drove down to Broomall and I met one of my
new companions, Sister Abana! She is from the Philippines and has been
on her mission for a year! Our area is right in Philadelphia, in Logan
West! There are so many people here!! Everywhere we turn there’s ten
more people, it’s crazy.

On Wednesday we picked up our GOLDEN!! Her name is Sister Condon,
she’s from Holliday Utah! She is so cute!

Sister Abana has been in our area for one transfer so far, and we’re
just trying to figure this place out! We have two nine year olds that
we’re teaching with a baptismal date for next month! They are SO
cute!!

Since we got here we’ve been praying for new investigators, and the
Lord is blessing us! Every single day since Tuesday we have received
multiple referrals from church headquarters! It’s so fun contacting
them, and it reminds me of referral confirmations at the vc… But we
have SO many appointments set up for this week with all of our
referrals!

We had a lesson with an investigator that has been taught a couple of
times. Sister Condon was so excited because she was going to invite
her to be baptized! Long story short, the lesson didn’t go as planned
and we ended up talking about who knows what and when Sister Condon
invited her to be baptized she said, “Only if the water is warm! I’ve
already been baptized twice so if I do it again, the water better be
nice and warm!” Basically I was trying not to laugh the entire time.

I love the gospel and I love the people here, I don’t know why
Heavenly Father has blessed me so much, but I’m just grateful to be
here!

I hope you have a great week and I love you to the moon and back!

Love,
Sister Gomm

image3

Sister Robison & Sister Gomm

image2 (1)

Sister Condon, Sister Abana & Sister Gomm

image4

Leave a Reply

