#templeofbrotherlylove

Hello friends and family!

This week was so great! The Lord is blessing us so much here in the
PPM, we have seen so many miracles and tender mercies from the Lord!

Some of the highlights for me from this week were:
Having a meeting with Elder Kent F. Richards who is of the seventy
with all the sisters. He taught us about the priesthood, temples, our
roles as women, eternal families and more. It was such a spiritual and
sacred experience, I know there were many prayers answered while with
him.
Getting to see Elder and Sister Walker and Sisters Larsen and Francis
from the PRS! They came down to take a tour of the temple!
Three way exchange because Sister Kraft and I were scheduled to be at
the temple, but our companions were not.
Stopping by an investigator we haven’t been able to get in contact
with and she let us right in for a lesson and she really wants to come
to the temple!
Helping members move and an amazing sacrament meeting at church.
Discussing more the hashtag we are going to use for the public tours
of the temple! The missionaries in our ward have decided we’re going
to encourage people to post pictures and experiences of them at the
temple to social media using #templeofbrotherlylove spread the word!

Philadelphia-PA-Temple-Exterior-sunset2016

http://www.mormonnewsroom.org/article/open-house-begins-philadelphia-pennsylvania-temple

This week has been one of reflection, preparation, and love. Not
everything went as planned, but I could say that for every week that’s
happened for the past year and a half. Not everything that was said
was inspired, but that also could be said about the last year and a
half. Not every experience was life changing, and not every scripture
caused people to repent on the spot. Not every person held their
appointment and not everyone who lives in Philadelphia is coming to
the temple. There is still work to be done here!

There is one thing that has happened the past year and a half that I
will be eternally grateful for. I have been converted to the gospel of
Jesus Christ. I know what His teachings are and where to find them. I
know what the gospel can do to those who live it and let it become a
part of them. I have an understanding of the temple and why we go
there. I know the priesthood is on the earth. I know that Joseph Smith
was a prophet. I know that God answers prayers. I know that Christ has
a pure love for all of us. I know that the Book of Mormon is true and
that is testifies of Jesus Christ. I know that repentance is available
to everyone, including me. I know that our Father in Heaven guides us
through revelation. And I know that Jesus Christ is my Savior. I could
not make it through this mission or even this life without knowing
that. I love the Lord and I love His gospel. I have experienced so
much joy the past year and a half and I know the Lord will continue to
provide miracles for those who are faithful.

This doesn’t feel real, but I’m so grateful I have one more week to be
in Philadelphia! I love the people I have met here and the friendships
I have gained that I know will last for eternity. The Lord has been so
good to me here, I’m so grateful for everything He’s done. I love this
gospel, I love my Heavenly Father, and I love my Savior, Jesus Christ.

I hope you have a great week! I love you to the moon and back, and
I’ll see you soon.

Love,
Sister Gomm

Leave a Reply

